Cancelling a confirmed trip or a booking is serious and can leave your passengers stranded, affecting the quality and reputation of the Poparide community. This is why we enforce strict policies for driver cancellations.
How to cancel
Drivers can cancel a trip or a booking by selecting the cancel option on our website or app in Trip settings > Cancel Trip.
During the cancellation process, we’ll ask you to provide a reason for cancelling and write a message to the passengers informing them of why you are cancelling.
Cancelling a trip or booking will result in the following:
- The passengers will receive a 100% refund including our booking fee
- A cancellation review will be added to your profile
- An issue will be raised with our team to assess your reason for cancellation and if the cancellation counts towards your cancellation allowance
You are allowed only one cancellation of a trip with approved passengers or an approved booking within any 6 month period of time.
If you perform another cancellation within the following 6 month period after your first cancellation, we may permanently suspend your account if we determine you are at fault.
Please note we may also suspend your account at any time if we have reason to believe you are providing a negative experience for other Poparide members by cancelling too many trips.
Cancellations are serious because they affect the reliability of the Poparide community. You can prevent cancelling by:
- Only posting a trip if you are 100% sure that you are driving that day
- Not posting speculative trips, which could lead to the suspension of your account
- Only approving passengers who fit your leaving time, pick-up and drop-off locations