If you have approved passengers on a trip and need to cancel, our driver cancellation policy applies.
General guidelines for driver cancellations
We ask our drivers to only post a trip if they are 100% sure they are driving to reduce the risk of cancellations. Please note that posting speculative trips is not allowed on Poparide and may lead to the closure of your account.
This policy applies to the following situations:
- Driver cancels a trip with approved passengers (all passengers are cancelled)
- Driver cancels a single approved booking on a trip (where only one passenger is cancelled)
Cancellation process for drivers
Drivers can cancel a trip or a booking by selecting the cancel option on our website or app.
During the cancellation process, we’ll ask you to provide a reason for cancelling and write a message to the passenger(s) informing them of why you are cancelling.
Cancelling a trip or booking will result in the following:
- The passengers will receive a 100% refund
- A cancellation review will be added to your profile
- An issue will be raised with our team to assess your reason for cancellation and if the cancellation counts towards your allowance.
Cancellation allowance for drivers
You are allowed only one cancellation of a trip with approved passengers or an approved booking within any 6 month period of time.
Based on the information you provide during our cancellation process, our team will assess your reason for cancellation and whether the cancellation will count towards your allowance in the 6 month period.
If you perform another cancellation within the following 6 month period after your first cancellation, our team will assess the situation again. We retain the right to permanently suspend your account if we determine you are at fault during this time.
Please note we may also suspend your account at any time if we have reason to believe you are providing a negative experience for other Poparide members by cancelling trips.