Public messages allow passengers to ask drivers to clarify certain details of your trip, such as pickup location and time. We ask you to keep public messages brief and avoid exchanging personal details, as they will be visible to other members on Pop.
Once passengers have confirmed details of a trip, they are expected to place a Booking Request to reserve their seats. Please note confirming a seat via public messaging on Pop does not constitute a booking and goes against our terms of service.
Messages become private once a passenger books on a trip. At this point, the conversation becomes private between the driver and the passenger and is not visible to other members.